Rollin’ in the Dough

Something I like is when people are willing to pay you to do stupid things. Usually these things involve eating and/or licking something disgusting. I realize that if people are willing to pay you to do these things they probably aren’t going to be very appealing, but I figure you get the last laugh as they hand over the cash. Off the top of my head here are somethings I have eaten/licked for money, and if I believed it to be worth it. Warning: You will probably think I am disgusting after reading this.

  • Ate a piece of food that fell on the floor- $1: I don’t really see why people freak out about this. As you will soon find out I am not a germaphobe in the least.
  • Licked our new puppy’s toy bone: $1: This was because it is supposedly chicken flavored, and my brother wanted to know if it really tasted like chicken. It didn’t. I would probably charge more next time.
  • Ate a Spoon full of pepper- $5: Not that bad. Little known fact about me: I LOVE pepper.
  • Licked the bottom of my older brothers foot: $5Β  Eh, don’t really remember if this was bad or not, I would probably do it again.
  • Ate a Birds Eye Chili- $5: This is a REALLY hot pepper from Thailand. I have actually done this one twice and it is really quite hot.Β  Your mouth is on fire for like an hour.
  • Ate Pickled Pigs Feet- $20: It was quite gross. My Uncles were the funders behind this particular incident, and so they insisted on being able to pick the one I ate. They picked one with a partial bone and a hair on it, but it took about 2 minutes to choke it down and I got $20 so I say it was definitely worth it.
  • Took the Cinnamon Challenge- $25- This I could not do. I gave it a valiant effort. I think it’s impossible. I wonder if anyone actually can do it? I wouldn’t try again. It was awful. Another thing I would never do: The Gallon Challenge. I feel sick just thinking about it. I hate milk. So not worth it.

Anyways I guess you can look at this two ways. Either 1. I am kind of stupid and easily bought or 2. I understand that a small moment of displeasure can be withstood when you keep your eyes on the reward ahead. :)

About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rollin’ in the Dough

  1. kelltick says:

    germaphobes are wimps

  2. Aliese says:

    I ate regurgitated bread straight from my uncle’s throat for cash (Kelli may remember this particular incident). It was rather disgusting. My sister and I licked a Vanilla Ponderosa just to see if it tasted like vanilla; this had no reward at all. And I still, to this day, love to lick windows randomly because it’s funny. I was paid the first time, but the rest have been for my own pleasure. :)

Leave a Reply

