Summer At Camp Pt. 3

It is sort of terrifying that you start being ok with camp food. And you say things like “Oh Yay! It’s chicken nuggets day!”

On the food subject eating the same things every week on a schedule really makes you appreciate non camp food. Sadie and me are obsessed with this random Mexican food place that at home I’m pretty sure I would never eat at. But it is DELICIOUS.

I am on relief this week which means I do not have a cabin so we stay in a different place on camp. and last night I walked out to walk to the bathrooms to brush my teeth and there is like a patio with a little table sitting on it and I hear a small creak and out of the corner of my eye I see a person, so I nearly have a heart attack but it turned out to just be the wimpy/creepy english kid hiding in the shadows.

Our boy head counselor is faking a broken knee right now. Ridiculous. He is the laughing-stock of camp but I don’t think he knows. He called me the Kellinator the other day like we are pals. we are not pals.

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Just Because, Summer Camp and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer At Camp Pt. 3

  1. Aliese says:

    BWAHAHAHA at your head boys’ counselor. I’ve had similar experiences. I agree that chicken nugget day was the best. The worst was when we’d have pasta with meatballs on Monday, pasta with meat sauce (aka leftovers) on Tuesday, and then–get this–pasta with RED sauce on Wednesday. That’s right. Just feed it to them ’til the meatballs run out. I hated those weeks and it happened more than once. However, the best part was Sundae Sunday! Do you have Sundae Sunday? ‘Cause if you don’t, you totally should. It definitely gave me something to look forward to.

  2. zackapalooza says:

    Your boy head counselor sounds kind of like my RA last year. He’d act like you were good friends or something but it was totally obvious that you weren’t.

Leave a Reply

