Last Halloween/Pointless

Howie. Haha. Poor guy. When will he learn? Lately I’ve been really missing China. Maddie and I were reminiscing the other day, and then I dreamed about it last night, and it’s been on the news a lot because of the Nobel Prize thing, and then you mention Howie and our emails and I foolishly went and read a few…. :(  :( :( Boo.  But you know what I am getting excited for?  HALLOWEEN of course! Last year I was in China so I didn’t really get to celebrate it so this year I’m going ALL OUT. Well we sort of celebrated. We dressed up as each other, and we went to visit a class that we didn’t teach and they threw us a sort of party. They gave us a bunch of gifts and candy, asked a lot of questions, forced us to sing them a Christmas song, and took photos with us. Then we watched Tim Burton films until we fell asleep. Halloween is very hard to explain to people outside our culture, but Easter was even harder. One time Jeffery asked me why a bunny would have eggs, and I had just never really thought of that before so I just sort of stared blankly. Why does the bunny have eggs? Also people in China think our children must be pretty stupid to believe in such things.

About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

