Fashion Trends I Swore I Wouldn’t Follow…

And then did… :D

Plaid shorts. I don’t remember Why I didn’t want to wear them… It probably had something to do with Hollister…. Anyways, I know I didn’t. But then I got some for my birthday and ended up having 3 pairs.

Skinny Jeans. For real. I swore Up and down I would never ever wear them. I was boot cut all the way. Until I wasn’t, and then I LOVED skinny jeans And I practically replaced my pants wardrobe with them. And then I met Jeggings and thought I’d never wear them…WRONG again. I LOVE those pants.

Gossip Girl headbands. you know with like cutsey little flowers on them? Actually I don’t really like Headbands, They give me headaches. But my hair couldn’t be just down and plain or just up and plain when  I lived in Arizona so I bought some cause they were easy. And If I have the right outfit on I’ll wear them now that I’m home but not everyday like I did there.

Leggings with short skirts/dresses- I actually just used to think this was plain stupid in high school. A denim mini+leggings does not an outfit make I thought to myself. And while I still don’t love the denim mini look I do love me some leggings with boots.

Crazy tights- Mostly I just think the fishnet was abused. but now I have some sweet action lace tights I really love. I’m still not going to wear fishnet tights…

Some fashion trends I still really don’t understand..

-Shorts+tights+ugg boots…
-Giant hairbow headbands. Like I have a few crazy headbands but when the bows the size of your face I get confused.

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fashion Trends I Swore I Wouldn’t Follow…

  1. Jennifer says:

    This is hilarious! I totally know how you feel…leggings use to be a little fundy…now they’re cute. I’m still never doing the skinny jean because I’m missing an important component (skinny). And crazy tights? Love em. Can’t get enough. I might have a fettish…which is funny because really, I mostly just wear jeans.

  2. m3liska says:

    I completely agree with you. I always swore I would never wear Abercrombie (due to the naked models and lawsuits) but that all went downhill in seventh grade. At least I no longer wear the shirts that say ABERCROMBIE all over them, just the jeans. That counts for something, right…?

  3. zackapalooza says:

    I still don’t do skinny jeans because:

    1. I am a dude and dudes have dude parts that skinny jeans do not play well with.
    2. My legs aren’t exactly skinny. They’re not fat. They’re like in-between, I-used-to-run-track-for-4-years legs.

    I really don’t care for them anyways, and I don’t really like jeans. Like I don’t see them above/below other kinds of jeans appearance-wise. They’re just whatever.

Leave a Reply

