Age is Just a Number

So today my brother and I were home alone pretty much all day so we basically just watched movies on Netflix and made fun of them. For awhile we turned on Teen Wolf, it was suggested to us and we thought well… Halloween and what not. We didn’t make it very far. First Michael J. Fox didn’t even look like a teenager at all in that movie so I look up how old he was, and he was actually 23. This seems to be a common thing. So I looked up a few more examples.

  • Tom Welling was 24 when he first started playing Clark Kent in Smallville. So that means he was at least 27 by time Clark graduated High School.
  • Will Smith was 20 when he first started playing a 16 year old in Fresh Prince of Bel Air.
  • Dawson’s Creek’s main guy was 20 while his character was supposed to be 15.
  • Lane Kim on Gilmore Girls was 26 playing a 16 year old. (I’ve never watched this show so I have no idea who that is, but 10 years seems like a big deal)
  • Michael J. Fox strikes again. He was 29 in Back to the Future 3 playing a 17 year old.
  • The main girl in Flicka was 26 playing a 16 year old.
  • Betty Rizzo in Greece was 34 playing an 18 year old……. 34!!! That’s a 16 year age difference.
  • The youngest character in Glee is 19 with the oldest being 27.
  • Jackson in Hannah Montana is 32. I found this shocking.
  • In Harry Potter the girl/lady who plays Moaning Myrtle was 37 at the time of filming, and that is totally her real voice. I saw her in another movie one time.
About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Lists, Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Age is Just a Number

  1. Aliese says:

    As an avid Gilmore Girls watcher, Lane Kim looks AMAZING. When I first heard how old she was, I was completely SHOCKED.

  2. zackapalooza says:

    Lane was Asian and she totally pulled it off. I didn’t even know she wasn’t a teenager.

  3. SadieSadie says:

    Ah, Asians age well. I was going to guess that she was Asian based on the fact that her last name was Kim, but then I thought that was racial stereotyping and I was too lazy to google her and find out.

Leave a Reply

