Workin’ For the Weekend

These days pretty much all I do is work and do homework. Which is not particually fun, but there are a few things about my job that keep me entertained (not an easy task considering I am a receptionist). One of these things is my co-workers and their drama. I work with this girl named Sarah, and I also work with her Ex-boyfriend’s Mom…… which is weird. Espically because they used to be engaged. So I was asking her if it was awkward to be working with his Mom, and she told it’s ok because they are working it out, and they are basically back together now. No big deal. So I just accepted that, and kind of forgot all about it. Then a couple days later when I was working alone her ex-boyfriend comes to pay me a visit. Most awkward encounter ever.
Ex-Boyfriend: I’m not a customer or anything.
Me: Ok……
Ex Boyfriend: I’m Bryce. You’ve probably heard a lot about me.
Me: ???? Uh…. nope. (I really didn’t even know his name)
Ex-Boyfriend: Oh well I’m Sarah’s ex-boyfriend. Basically I’m here just to you know warn you that she has nothing nice to say about me, and I just want to be adult about the situation and let you know before you get involved. Ramble ramble ramble…. Sarah’s the worst she took two years of my life, and I want them back….. blah blah…  adult about the situation….. blah blah blah…. So anyways I’ll see you around ok?

What the heck?! Why would I be involved? I couldn’t care less. I don’t even know him! Why would he even care if some nameless stranger who she works with thinks badly of him? Who goes to their ex-girlfriends place of employment to warn her co-workers that she bad mouths him??? But the funny thing is she doesn’t! In fact she seems to be under the impression they are still dating? I’m not sure if they are just really hot and cold, and they really are back together now? Or maybe she just says that to me, because she doesn’t see how I could ever know that they aren’t? I really don’t know, but it makes work so much more interesting.

The other thing that keeps me entertained at my job is the door. Somethings off about it. It’s a pull, but it seems like it should be a push. It takes some people forever to figure out how to get out even though it says pull on it. Just ask Kelli. The other day she came to visit me at work, and she was totally trapped. :)

Also I got dress up for work yesterday, and it was the best. People were so excited everytime they saw me.  I wish I could dress up for work everyday. I love Halloween.

About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Work Sucks We Know and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

