What Not To Wear – To a Concert…

We went to the All Time Low Concert yesterday and it was AWESOME! Except the stupid venue has these dumb benches right by the stage so when people are like pushing all around, you fall on them.ย  So. My quest for the the perfect concert outfit continues, however I did end up with the right shirt yesterday. Anyways, Alot of people at the concert were wearing things that just left me asking why? So here is a list of things that you should think twice about before going to a concert.

-A hoodie, unless the concert is outside and it is actually freezing. Cause those concert venues get like sweltering particularly if you are up by the front getting shoved around.

– A tanktop that won’t keep your boobs in. Come on girls. You know that if you are sweating and everyone is sweating on you, your shirt is going to have some troubs. Do us all a favor next time.

– Hoopy or long earrings, Either wear studs or don’t wear them at all. next time I won’t to many other people’s hair ended up stuck in my earrings and one time my cousin Jen’s earring got ripped out. Yikes.

-Flip flops, I have been guilty of this before, but I am so glad I didn’t wear them last night because my feet would be broken. and they are bruised even though I was wearing sneakers.

– Wearing your hair down. I don’t want your hair in my mouth, you don’t want me pulling on your hair either unintentionally or on purpose. Put it up. But actually my hair got pulled last night and it was in a ponytail bun.

I still have yet to figure out what the ultimate bottoms are. I thought the answer was going to be jeggings because they are so light weight but mine wanted to fall off last night.

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Not To Wear – To a Concert…

  1. sagemag says:

    Great tips! I especially agree with NO FLIP FLOPS.

  2. SadieSadie says:

    I hate those stupid benches. I have brusies on BOTH sides of my legs. Jerks. Also bad news….. Hey Monday is at the same place. :( Boo. Oh well last night was AWESOME!!! :)

  3. Jennifer says:

    I agree with much of this. And I’ve definitely learned to never wear earrings to a concert again…that hurt real bad.

  4. zackapalooza says:

    As a boy this isn’t as complicated, but I think the perfect bottoms vary a lot. I would just say pants, but you have to make sure they’re not too long that you step on them and they’re not too hot, etc. etc. Plus you can’t care about them too much, because they could get holes.

    Shorts are gross. Your legs touch, and they touch other people’s, and they could attract bugs depending on where you are and what time of year. So avoid them.

Leave a Reply

