Day 1: Soundtrack of our Friendship

Here In This Diary- The Ataris: “Here in this diary I write you visions of my summer it was the best I ever had. All those nights we stayed up talking… quoting lines from all those movies that we love.”

Weightless- All Time Low*: “And I’m over getting older, Maybe it’s not my weekend, but it’s gonna be my year. I wanna feel reckless, wanna live it up just because.”

Summertime Guys- Nikki Cleary: “Summer’s here the radio’s playing all those songs we know. They’re gonna drive us crazy. Ready, set, go!”

Haight Street- Anberlin: “Let’s you and I make a night of it, Old enough to know, too young to care”

Weekend Warriors- A Change of Pace: “I remember 18, hated Mondays, sitting, staring at the clock, dying to get away. Weekends are for the warriors.”

Perfect Day- Hoku: “Suns up a little after 10 make breakfast for myself, leave the work for someone else. On this perfect day nothings standing in my way”

Soco Amaretto Lime- Brand New: “I’m gonna stay eighteen forever, So we can stay like this forever and we’ll never miss a party cause we keep them going constantly, and we’ll never have to listen to anyone about anything cause it’s all been done and it’s all been said we’re the coolest kids and we take what we can get.”

*Note: We don’t do drugs.

This entry was posted in Decade of Friendship, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

