Grocery Store Songs, OR, If You Don’t Like This Song, I Don’t Know You

I was at the grocery store today, P.S. I love the grocery store. ANYWAYS Unfailingly you hear a song you haven’t heard in ages at the grocery store. I LOVE this… Because usually I hear a song I really liked, that I had forgotten about. And this set me thinking to songs that I consider grocery store songs that I love but you never really hear them. So go listen to them.

-I Want You- Savage Garden: You know, the one that mentions Chic a Cherry Cola? Great song right? Super Catchy, poppy, fabulous

-Swing Life Away- Rise Against: This song is awesome… End of story

-Dancing Queen- Abba: Every girl sings this song. If you say you never have you are lying

-I Want It That Way- Backstreet Boys: Ok, So If you are over a certain age OR a boy you can be exempt from this. If not? I know your secret, local music scene, music snob girl.

-You Spin Me Right Round- Dead or Alive: “You spin me right round, baby right round, like a record baby…” Or a roller coaster… whatevs :D

-Swing Swing- All American Rejects: If They don’t play this song at some lame dance I go to? I know the DJ is garbage. I’m looking at you New Years Eve DJ

-Invisible- Clay Akien: Seriously Sadie and me get a little to excited when this song comes on, but come on it is hilarious.

-Save Tonight: Eagle Eye Cherry: My little brother doesn’t know this song…. I don’t know him.

-Believe- Cher: Don’t bother telling me you haven’t listened to this song in the grocery store and hummed along. It would be a falsehood, and I wouldn’t believe you. Heh

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Lists, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

