Facebook Stereotypes

According to this list I saw on Facebook there are 20 types of Facebookers, and you will fall under at least one of these categories. I am #12 and sometimes guilty of #19.
1. Over Photo Editors
2. Extremely Frequent Status Updaters
3. Page Likers
4. Attention Seekers
5. Wall Posters
6. Farmvillers
7. Cars for Profile Picturers
8. Depressing Status Updaters
9. Spammers
10. Swearers
11. Constant Status Likers
12. Stalkers
13. Fake Relationship Statusers
14. Inboxers
15. Chatters
16. Pokers
17. Guys who take photos in mirrors
18. People who cant spell or who use numbers in the place of letters
19. Song lyrics for status makers
20. Overreactors
I would like to add a 21st and that is people who frequently leave their facebook logged in and then get hacked. I swear some of our camp friends get hacked like twice a week. Particularly Ellen and Skye. Must be a Scottish thing?
About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Facebook Stereotypes

  1. Aliese says:

    I am happy to report I don’t feel as though I fall into any of those categories. I definitely use Facebook to keep in touch with people I don’t see near as frequently as I’d like, as well as free photo storage. As far as statuses go, I guess I could fall into the unsaid “bragger” category as my updates are generally uplifting as well as applaud myself or someone else–but not for the purpose of the #4 people. Oh, and I loath #’s 6 and 8. And what about those people who use Facebook to receive counseling (even though many of them should, for sure, be seeking professional help)? They should have a group too.

  2. Sarah says:

    I am definitely a number 11. I don’t feel bad about this though because I like things I like! :D Sometimes I’m a number 19 as well.

  3. SadieSadie says:

    You are a number 11. lol

    Number 6’s should not even be allowed to have facebook.

Leave a Reply

