Yo It’s the 90’s

Last Weekend I went to a Sugar Ray concert. That’s right Sugar Ray as in this band:

It was free and being the nostalgic person I am I didn’t even think twice. My room mate told me about it and I just knew I was going to be there. There was no debate. It wasn’t even a decision really. It was an excellent move on my part. After the concert we were all reminiscing about the 90’s so here is a list of great or terrible things about the late 90’s.

  • Boy Bands like Back Street Boys, NSYNC, and Hanson
  • Freddy Prince Jr.
  • Rollerblades
  • Who Wants to be a Millionaire?
  • Britany Spears circa Baby One More Time
  • Nintendo 64
  • The Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • The Sixth Sense
  • The Bowl Cut
  • Pokemon
  • Friends
  • The Spice Girls
  • Game Boy color
  • Dr. Martens
  • Pogs
  • Virtual pets (Tamagotchi’s/Nano Pets/Giga Pets)
  • Puka Shell Necklaces
  • Frosted Tips

90’s Slang Words

  • Da bomb
  • Sweet
  • Rad
  • You go girl!
  • Phat
  • Oh snap
  • Duh!
  • Psych
  • It’s all good
  • As if
  • Talk to the hand
  • Dope
  • Whatever
  • Take a chill pill
  • Dawg
  • Know what I mean
  • Home Skillet
  • My Bad
  • What up G
About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Lists, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

