Summer Fades to Fall

I was not ready for summer to be over. Not ready at all! So I’ve been thinking of a list of good things about the 1st week of school in order to curb any negative thoughts I might have towards the death of summer. Here are some good things about the 1st week of school:

-All the school activities the 1st week. I have enjoyed a free meal almost everyday this week. There have also been free concerts,  free snow-cones, and free cotton candy. Free things are the best.
-My clasess. I’m actually pretty fond of most my classes this semester, but especially my Peace and Justice Studies class. I am obsessed with it.
-My room mates. Seriously they are awesome! I’m rooming with Jess from last time and she is just tons of fun. Plus Katie who is pretty cool. She’s from the UK. Her dad works with the Olympics and so she’s been everywhere. Chantel who likes great/terrible movies just like us, and 2 other girls (Britney and Brookanne) who are never really home, but super nice and funny.
-Courtyard Canoeing. For real. My school allows anyone who wants to canoe in the large school fountain in the court yard to do just that. They even provide the canoes. It is awesome.

So anyways here’s to you Fall Semester 2011 don’t let me down!

P.S. I’m already overly excited for Halloween considering it’s like 2 months away.

About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in College, Lists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

