Out friendly-ing the friendly

I basically live to out friendly people in customer service positions. Especially because it’s not that hard. Sometimes I do it just because I am feeling really friendly, other times because I feel like they are not being friendly and I feel like my over friendliness probably annoys them some.

People who I find are really great and simple to out friendly are gas station employees. I feel like they have a lot of really not so great days, though I can’t imagine why, it doesn’t seem like you would really get that many really angry customers in a gas station.. whatever.  Another great person to out friendly is the typical walmart/ target employees, especially during the holidays. because you know they are tired and probably a little grouchy, and probably don’t feel like saying happy holidays to you. And I LOVE to just say it with the biggest smile on my face like my day couldn’t possibly be better than it is right now. In the not holiday season I usually just settle with beating them to saying “have a great day!” in my very most cheery voice. And then if I’m really lucky they are stunned and have to cast about for some other line, because I just stole theirs. *sigh* I LIVE for that moment.

– Side note-  speaking of friendliness, you know what else I love? People unfriending me on facebook. Because then I can just re add them and you know they just feel SO STUPID! hahahaha

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Just Because and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Out friendly-ing the friendly

  1. Aliese says:

    Clearly, your unfriending friends are not familiar with the idea that when you unfriend someone, you’re supposed to BLOCK them too so they don’t realize it happened…and if they do realize it, there’s really no way for them to retaliate.

  2. kelltick says:

    True. but I like when they don’t because then it’s hilarious for me!

  3. SadieSadie says:

    I hope you never come through my checkout line….. haha

  4. Jennifer says:

    I find this to be hilarious.

Leave a Reply

