As it turns out I have lost any ability to cook for myself, because cooking in college is hard

Or buy good grocery’s that will turn into good food. actually it’s debatable if I ever had either of these skills. but seriously. the only things I have eaten in the last 3 days are eggs, cheese, tortillas, cuties, Frosted flakes, and Pasta I didn’t cook with pasta sauce I bought. Oh. and tang. the sugar, not the drink. I think I’m walking the fine line of the Malnourished… It might be time to go to the store.

But the store brings up another problem I have, my refusal to get a cart. If I can’t carry it I don’ need it I always tell myself. but I’m pretty sure myself might be wrong considering the sad state of my pantry shelf.

You know what else I hate about cooking at college? Dishes. Dishes are the worst. I hate it when I cook something that you shouldn’t eat out of the pan… (which might be everything) but seriously. I don’t want to have to cook something in the pan, put it on or in a dish, eat it, and then get another container to put leftover in the fridge. So I either A. eat it out of the pan, unless I can’t or B. Eat it out of whatever it will go into the fridge in. This helps solve the dishes problem, which for as long as I’ve been a room mate has been a problem. Because someones dish was in the sink and now it;s lost or you didn’t do your dishes fast enough or it’s your turn to unload or we ran out of dish soap again. College living goal #1 Make as few dishes as possible

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As it turns out I have lost any ability to cook for myself, because cooking in college is hard

  1. Jennifer says:

    Agreed. College cooking is rough. I lost a lot of weight. Now I’m married and chubby. I should go back to bananas and tortillas. It worked for me.

  2. SadieSadie says:

    Dishes are the number one source of drama in every apartment I’ve ever lived at. I also suck at cooking. I mostly eat cereal. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

