This Feels Like the Home Stretch

It probably helps that all week I thought it was April. And I was just SUPER confused about how far away summer seems. But it’s because actually I was counting the days till camp. CAMP!!!! We’re going back to camp! A new camp! A FANCY camp! Upsides of the new camp? Basically everything. Including but not limited to sidewalks! Lake toys! Swimming on horseback! Downsides?… Camp names. We had to come up with our own camp names. Which is basically like choosing your own nickname. Which is something we despise. No one should make up their own nickname. But we did.

Hi, I’m Otter and I am NOT a cuddly ocean animal.

So anyways home stretch. Which means projects and papers galore. Boooo! But let me just tell you this. If I am to offer anyone starting college advice it is this: Be a Recreation major! Because our classes are not hard! And up here at least you don’t have class on Friday! AND I don’t have any finals in my Rec. classes! Wooooo! I used to get annoyed when people acted like my major is weird/lame, now I just feel sorry for them.

About kelltick

Snowcones. Theme Parks. All Time Low. Lake Powell. Concerts. Random Dancing. Trampolines. The Beach. Camping. Snowboarding. Horses. Dr Pepper. Summer camp. Pets. Sarcasm. Adventures. Utah. Arizona. Pool days. the lake. SUMMER. Pictures. Tang (the drink). Vacations. Life.
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Feels Like the Home Stretch

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ummm, you obviously should have been Keltic. Otter is likable as well though. Sorry about the lame names. But camp will be fun.

    Another downside: yet another year of cabiny fun lacking a certain favorite cousin…someday.

  2. kelltick says:

    We couldn’t use something relating to our names, otherwise I totally would have. Perhaps over labor day? CABIN CABIN CABIN

  3. SadieSadie says:

    I love that you tagged this “Sea Life” haha!

Leave a Reply

