This is Halloween

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Halloween is finally here! I love this holiday with all my heart. It’s such a fun day. I don’t even mind going to school on it, because actually it is my very favorite day to attend school. The reason is that my school seems to love Halloween as much as I do. Costumes are rampant. It is AWESOME. Here is a list of costumes I have seen today (I tried to erase a bunch of the more boring ones since it is already pretty long, and I still have 2 hours left of school).

  • Dorthy from Wizard of Oz
  • Tinkerbell
  • Solar Panels
  • Multiple Zombies
  • The Princess from Brave
  • Greek Goddess
  • Seriously decked out Pirate (there were lots of these, but this one went ALL out)
  • Hershey’s Kiss
  • Honey Boo Boo Child
  • The Joker
  • Slash (The guitarist)
  • Circus Ring Master
  • Green Power Ranger
  • Fred and Wilma Flinston
  • 80’s Popstar
  • Zombie Raggedy Anne
  • Mini Mouse
  • The entire cast of The Avengers with Captain America being the most popular, and one particular Iron Man with the most legitimate costume I have ever seen. This random boy standing next to me and I seriously just gaped at him open mouthed for like 5 minutes. I almost wanted to ask him for an autograph. I’m pretty sure it was the real Tony Stark.
  • Several bagpipe playing Scotsmen
  • Mordecai from Regular Show (that one blue bird)
  • Blue haired anime person (my knowledge on this subject is limiting, so I have no idea who it was, but it was a pretty involved costume)
  • Superman and Supergirl
  • Link from Zelda 3 times once being made entirely of duck tape
  • French Maid
  • Reindeer
  • Despicable Me Minion
  • Hulk Hogan
  • Cupcake
  • Mario
  • Half Angel Half Devil
  • Ballerina with the largest Tutu on the face of the planet
  • This one kid in one of my classes dressed up as our Professor which was seriously hilarious
  • Lora Croft from Tomb Raider
  • Kimono wearing girl
  • A Death Eater (from Harry Potter)
  • Dr. Who (Three times!)
  • Where’s Waldo (What’s up with that costume this year? It’s everywhere!)
  • Cheetah
  • Jazz Player (NBA style)
  • The Milky Way (This one was pretty cool)
  • Tom Brady including knee brace
  • The Flash (My personal favorite Super Hero)
  • Bride and Groom
  • This one REALLY tall guy was wearing a Green Teletubbie costume (He might be my favorite person now)
  • Wonder Women
  • Harry Potter and a few other Hogwarts students (including one wearing a hufflepuff tie)
  • Batman
  • Guy with Tux and Monocle (I think maybe he was Mr. Peanut)
  • Curt Cobain
  • Buddy the Elf
  • Wolverine
  • Perry the Platypus
  • Slender Man
  • Polygamist Wife
  • Really super impressive Mad Eye Moody costume
  • Mermaid
  • Ladybug
  • Belly Dancer
  • Lehi including the Liahona (Only in Utah)
  • Eskimo
  • Ghostbuster
  • Guy with fake Jet Pack
  • Pedo Bear (….)
  • Lumberjack
  • Little Red Ridinghood
  • Finn from Adventure Time (twice)
  • Monk/Friar
  • Han Solo and Princess Leia
  • Pikachu
  • Tiger
  • Einstein
  • African Dancer
  • Luigi
  • A Lord of the Rings Orc (This costume was seriously professional too. It looked like it was stolen from the movie set.)
  • Cat Women
  • Princess Jasmine
  • A T-Rex

There are also a lot of people roaming around as who knows what. I’ve seen lots of people in pajamas, random wigs, cloaks, or whatever that I just didn’t know what they were.

List of Halloween Songs:
Skeletons – This Century
Ghost- Fefe Dobson
Spiderwebs- No Doubt
Disturbia – Rihanna
Hall of the Mountain King- Mannheim Steamroller
Good Ol’ Fashion Nightmare- Matt & Kim
This is Halloween- Danny Elfman
Time Warp- Rocky Horror Picture Show (I like the Glee version best, don’t shoot me!)

Obviously Sadie’s School is WAYYYYY cooler then mine, costumes were limited on campus today. Don’t worry, I totally Dressed up. Here is what I saw… Basically all of what I saw. My school <.

  • A mad scientist
  • A Lord of the Rings-ish elf with a billowing cloak
  • An extremely authentic Padme from Star Wars
  • Fred Flintstone
  • A zombie
  • A witch
  • 50s girl
  • a tiger
  • A monkey with her dog being a banana
  • Harry potter
  • A genie
  • an obese person being a pumpkin
About SadieSadie

I LOVE Horses, Roller Coasters, Traveling , Meeting Weird People, River Rafting, Summer, Music, Mornings, Enthusiasm, Philanthropy, Themed Parties, Reading, Black and White Photographs, Orange Juice, Making Lists, Road Trips, Swing Sets, and Mix CDs. https://bffbloggers.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Holidays, Lists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

